kinder

At the House of MEISSEN®, kids have a wide range of opportunities to learn more about porcelain in an engaging and playful way. With the Meissen Safari for tots and the Tablet Rally for kids who can read and write, our younger visitors can go on an interactive tour of discovery and learn about the history of Meissen porcelain at their own pace. In the Demonstration Workshops, they can see how porcelain is made step by step at the different work stations and learn about the craftsmanship required to create Meissen porcelain figurines and dishware. During Saxony’s school holidays, Meissen offers a special events programme for our younger visitors: in a variety of classes, they are encouraged to get involved and discover the secret of Meissen porcelain in a playful yet hands-on way – from table settings and cooking all the way to moulding and painting porcelain.

kinderveranstaltung-1

Cooking Class for Children

Cooking, garnishing, and serving with Meissen porcelain – In this see-and-do course, children will learn hands-on ways of creatively using fresh regional produce. Guided by the chefs of the House of MEISSEN®, they will prepare a two-course menu in small groups, learning to decoratively serve it on Meissen porcelain. Through small tastings in between, all five senses – sight, sound, smell, touch, and taste – are engaged. At a festively decorated table, the children will finally taste the meal they have created. As a small memento, each child will receive a certificate as well as a copy of the recipes to recreate their meal at home.

EXPERIENCE

Five Senses Tour

Can you hear and taste porcelain? What does it smell like when it’s being painted? What does a figurine feel like when you touch it while blindfolded? The “Five Senses Tour” allows children to learn the answers to all these questions and many more in an informative and engaging way, taking them from beginners to skilled experts in no time at all! In the demonstration workshops, children and their parents – as well as groups of pupils from the beginning of autumn break until the end of March – will have the chance to explore Meissen porcelain using all five senses: sight, touch, smell, hearing and tasting. The fascinating tour teaches children what porcelain paste is made of, how it takes shape, and how Meissen porcelain is manufactured, all in a playful and fun way.

EXPERIENCE
kinderveranstaltung-2
Tablet Rally

Tablet rally, Treasure hunt and MEISSEN Safari

The Museum of the Meissen Porcelain Foundation exhibits porcelains from over 300 years of manufactory history. Room by room, the exhibit vividly illustrates the works of the oldest porcelain manufactory in Europe.

Aimed at school children who can read and write, we offer an interactive treasure hunt with tablets. While on the exciting discovery tours through the museum, children learn the many secrets about the famous Meissen porcelain and, with the right clues, find a treasure made of Meissen porcelain at the end of the hunt. A treasure hunt with a map is also available.

For pre-school tots, the House of MEISSEN offers a safari, on which children explore the premises of Meissen’s World of Experience with crayons and colouring books.

Tablet rallies, treasure maps and safaris are available at any time during the House of MEISSEN opening hours, no registration needed.

Treasure hunt and safaris, price: €5.00 per item

„Mystery creates wonder. Wonder creates learning. At MEISSEN, children are encouraged to participate and delve into the secret of Meissen porcelain in a playful way.“

kinderveranstaltung-3

A bull in a china shop? Not here! – An etiquette class for Children

Manners are as good as gold. In a small etiquette class at Meissen, children can learn the do’s and don’ts of setting a table as well as proper table manners. Where does which plate go? How do I fold a napkin? How should I sit at the table? How do I use silverware correctly? Using vivid examples and fun stories, children learn first-hand the do’s and don’ts at the dinner table. After a brief introduction, the children will have the chance to set a table themselves using Meissen porcelain. Once the table is set, they will be served cocoa and cake, and will have the chance to put their freshly acquired skills into practice. At the end of the day, and as a small memento, every child will receive a certificate.

EXPERIENCE

Today

18.01.2020 | 11:00 Uhr | tägliche audio guide führungen
tägliche audio guide führungen

Täglich möglich in 14 Sprachen

Chinesisch, Dänisch, Deutsch, Englisch, Finnisch, Französisch, Italienisch, Japanisch, Niederländisch, Polnisch, Russisch, Schwedisch, Spanisch und Tschechisch


Show all

Discover events

Events

kinder

Anfassen, ausprobieren, mitmachen und staunen – Kinder haben im HAUS MEISSEN® vielfältige Möglichkeiten, sich dem Thema Porzellan auf informative wie spielerische Art zu nähern. Mit der Meissen-Safari für Kleinkinder und der Tablet-Rallye für Kinder, die lesen und schreiben können, begeben sich die Jüngsten im eigenen Tempo auf eine interaktive Entdeckungsreise durch die Geschichte des Meissener Porzellans. In der Schauwerkstatt erhalten sie an verschiedenen Stationen einen Schritt-für-Schritt-Einblick in das Handwerk, das für die Entstehung von Meissener Porzellanfiguren und Tafelservicen notwendig ist. In den sächsischen Schulferien bietet MEISSEN speziell für Kinder ein eigenes Veranstaltungsprogramm. In verschiedenen Kursen werden sie ermutigt selbst Hand anzulegen und die Geheimnisse des Meissener Porzellans kennenzulernen – von Tisch- und Tafelkultur und Kochen bis hin zum Formen und Bemalen des Porzellans.

kinderveranstaltung-1

Kinder-Kochkurs bei MEISSEN

Kochen, garnieren und anrichten auf Meissener Porzellan – In diesem Mitmach-Kurs erlernen Kinder auf praktische Art den kreativen Umgang mit frischen regionalen Zutaten. Angeleitet vom Küchenchef der Erlebniswelt HAUS MEISSEN®, bereiten sie in kleinen Gruppen ein Zwei-Gänge-Menü und richten dies auf Meissener Porzellan dekorativ an. Mit kleinen Kostproben zwischendurch erfahren sie, wie Sehen, Hören, Riechen, Fühlen und Schmecken beim Essen zusammenkommen. An einer festlich eingedeckten Tafel verkosten die Kinder schließlich ihr eigens kreiertes Menü. Als Erinnerung an den Tag erhält jedes Kind ein Zertifikat sowie alle Rezepte zum Nachkochen zu Hause.

ERLEBEN

Führung der Sinne

Kann man Porzellan hören und schmecken? Wie riecht es, wenn es bemalt wird? Wie fühlt es sich an, eine Figur blind zu ertasten? Diesen Fragen und vielen mehr widmet sich die Führung der Sinne und macht aus staunenden Kindern im Handumdrehen kundige Expertinnen und Experten. In den Räumen der Schauwerkstatt haben Kinder und ihre Eltern – sowie Schulklassen von Beginn der Herbstferien bis Ende März – die Möglichkeit, Meissener Porzellan mit allen Sinnen zu ergründen: Sehen, Fühlen, Riechen, Hören und Schmecken. Die anschauliche Führung erklärt auf kindgerechte Art, woraus die Porzellanmasse besteht, wie diese in Form gebracht wird und wie das Meissener Porzellan hergestellt wird.

ERLEBEN
kinderveranstaltung-2

„Wer staunt, will mehr wissen. Bei MEISSEN werden Kinder zum Mitmachen ermutigt und lernen auf spielerische Art das Geheimnis des Porzellans kennen.“

kinderveranstaltung-3

(K)Ein Elefant im Porzellanladen - Kniggekurse für Kinder

Tischlein deck dich? Leichter gesagt als getan. Im kleinen Knigge-Kurs bei MEISSEN lernen Kinder die Regeln der Tisch- und Tafelkultur kennen. Wie decke ich einen Tisch? Wie falte ich eine Serviette? Was ist die richtige Sitzhaltung? Wie benutze ich das Besteck? Aus erster Hand erfahren Kinder anhand anschaulicher Beispiele und lustiger Geschichten, was gutes Benehmen bei Tisch heißt. Nach kurzer Einführung decken sie selbständig eine Tafel mit Meissener Porzellan, auf der Kakao und Kuchen serviert und soeben Gelerntes praktisch umgesetzt wird. Zum Abschluss und als Erinnerung an den Tag erhält jedes Kind ein Kurs-Zertifikat.

ERLEBEN
flyer

Meissen Kids Flyer

2018 ∙ 2019

ansehen

Heute & In Kürze

18.12.2018 | 09:30 Uhr | tägliche audio guide führungen
tägliche audio guide führungen

Täglich möglich in 14 Sprachen

Chinesisch, Dänisch, Deutsch, Englisch, Finnisch, Französisch, Italienisch, Japanisch, Niederländisch, Polnisch, Russisch, Schwedisch, Spanisch und Tschechisch

25.12.2018 | 11:00 Uhr | weihnachtsmenü am 1. feiertag
weihnachtsmenü am 1. feiertag

Am 1. Weihnachtsfeiertag öffnet exklusiv das Café & Restaurant MEISSEN® seine Türen für ein exklusives Weihnachtsmenü in drei Gängen.

30.12.2018 | 10:30 Uhr | Winterliches mit dem Schokoladenmädchen von Meissen
Winterliches mit dem Schokoladenmädchen von Meissen

Mit thematischem Dinner und Kostümführung durch die Schauwerkstatt und Museum wird die Geschichte, Herkunft und der Einfluss der heißen Schokolade auf die Meissener Porzellane beleuchtet.

01.01.2019 | 10:00 Uhr | Meissen-Brunch
Meissen-Brunch

Mehrmals im Jahr veranstaltet die Manufaktur Meissen einen Brunch, der den Besuch des Museums und der Schauwerkstatt mit ausgedehntem Frühstück verbindet.

 

Alle anzeigen

Zu den Veranstaltungen

Veranstaltungen

  • 01
  • 02
  • 03
  • 04